To new ERCIM Working Groups have been established recently: The Working Group "Social Network Analysis" focusing on algorithmic aspects of network data analysis and the Working Group "Models and Logics for Quantitative Analysis" exploring and developping methods for formal verification of modern advanced software systems.

In a tight competition, the ERCIM Executive Committee has chosen Teemu Roos from the Helsinki Institute for Information Technology HIIT as the winner of the 2009 Cor Baayen Award for a promising young researcher in computer science and applied mathematics.

by Ashok Kar, Nick Ferguson and Florence Pesce

The Euro-India ICT Cooperation Initiative (‘EUROINDIA’) is a Support Action under the Seventh Framework Programme. This initiative aims to reinforce collaborative research and innovation activities between Indians and Europeans in ICT domains and challenges targeted in the EU’s FP7. EuroIndia organized a series of events in India during August and was also invited to conduct a thematic session within the eIndia Conference.

D4Science-II started on 1 October 2009 as one of the main European e-Infrastructure projects, involving ten participants including the European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN) and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). Co-funded by the European Commission's Seventh Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development, the D4Science-II project held its kick-off meeting 13-16 October 2009 in Pisa, Italy.

Next issue: July 2021
Special theme:
"Privacy-Preserving Computation"
Call for the next issue
Get the latest issue to your desktop
RSS Feed