During 2008, new representatives for SpaRCIM (Spanish Research Consortium for Informatics and Mathematics) in ERCIM have been appointed. Founding president of SpaRCIM, Juan José Moreno-Navarro, was nominated General Director for Technology Transfer at the Ministry of Science and Innovation (Ministerio de Ciencia e Innovación). Manuel Hermenegildo, IMDEA Software and Technical University of Madrid, was elected as the new SpaRCIM director and representative on the ERCIM Board of Directors. In January 2008, the ERCIM Executive Committee representative, Ernesto Pimentel, was replaced by Pedro Merino, University of Malaga. In December 2008, Christophe Joubert, Technical University of Valencia replaced Salvador Lucas as Spanish local editor on the ERCIM News editorial board. And SpaRCIM’s national contact for the ERCIM Fellowship Programme, Fernando Orejas, was substituted by Javier Larrosa, Technical University of Catalonia. SpaRCIM represents Spanish computer science in ERCIM. It is currently spread over five universities and one research institute from the Spanish Research Council (CSIC).

Next issue: January 2022
Special theme:
"Quantum Computing"
Call for the next issue
Get the latest issue to your desktop
RSS Feed